Guest Reviews

Real reviews submitted from our most recent guests.

Pulled directly from Airbnb, Homeaway and Direct Booking Guests.
We just returned from a magical week at Seascape cottage. A good sized 2-bedroom just a 5 minute walk to a beautiful, uncrowded beach. Shopping center around the corner with restaurants, stores, and supermarket just a short walk away. Trolley to travel around AMI for free around the corner. You do not need a car once you are there. The rental was the perfect option for our family of five: two good sized bedrooms with plenty of closet and drawer space; multiple seating options with a sectional and two armchairs; outdoor dining table and chairs and two Adirondack chairs; shed with washer, dryer, and lots of beach accessories (folding chairs, wheeled cart, umbrella, bucket and shovels, boogie board, inflatable float); kitchen with full sized appliances and plenty of dishes and cookware; three televisions with cable so everyone could watch what they wanted; fast, reliable wifi allowed us to get work done at night while the kids slept. The property was clean, perfectly located, and we felt very safe. Thank you for a wonderful visit!
Layla
Reviewed on January 7, 2019 by Layla, Columbus, OH
The house looked even better than in the beautiful pictures! Everything was very clean, check in was super-easy and we did not miss a thing. There was coffee and dish soap provided on arrival. The beds were very comfortable and the neighborhood was absolutely quiet at night. It was only a couple of minutes to the beautiful beach and shopping opportunities were right behind the house. Tavi responded to all our questions immediately. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!
Heike
Reviewed on December 3, 2018 by Heike, Germany
Place was great! Close walk to the beach, stores and restaurants! Quick responses on all communication, thanks Tavi!
Aaron
Reviewed on May 26, 2018 by Aaron, Saint Peters, MO
Tavi is a great host!! He is on top of everything!! Very kind from the first moment with me and my family and our necessities. We stayed in both unites and both are great, location it's perfect (1 block from the beach and the stores are around the corner) and the beach it's very nice !! We highly recommend this place to stay!! Thank you Tavi so much for everything!!!
Soledad
Reviewed on May 2, 2018 by Soledad, Aspen, CO
Tavi was an amazing person that helped guide my families first Air bnb experience to a remarkable outcome. I highly recommend them!
Dounia
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2018 by Dounia, Davenport, FL
This is the first time we used airbnb and we did not know what to expect. Tavi's home was very nice. He was quick to respond if you had any questions about the home. The home is convenient to everything in the area. You really don't need to drive once you arrive, the beach, stores, trolley and monkey bus are right there for you. The home is clean, neat and comfortable.
Beth
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2018 by Beth, Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Anna Maria island is absolutely beautiful!! Can’t wait to visit again.... the cottage was small but cute.... located on the corner of a busy street but had very easy access to the beach... within walking distance!!! We rented bikes for the week... had a wonderful time!
Jennifer
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2018 by Jennifer, Manila, AR
While we have visited the area in the past, this was our first stay at Holmes Beach Hideaway. The unit was super clean and comfortable. It was nicely decorated without being over done. Our family loved the beach, the beach toys and chairs that were available to us. Having a kitchen and laundry was great and we utilized it a lot. The whole process through the website was so seamless, I was amazed at the ease of it all. The location was perfect, minutes from Rod and Reel Pier and a short ride to many other local attractions. We enjoyed some local restaurants, shopping, and the weather was absolutely perfect during our stay. It was an absolutely perfect week away from the cold, gray, winter in the Northeast.
Rebecca
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2018 by Rebecca, Tiverton, RI
Wonderful location...close to the beach! Spectacular Sunsets!
Katherine
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018 by Katherine, State College, PA
Sunny Daze was everything it appeared to be and more. The cottage was spotless, and everything was perfect. I was really impressed with how spacious the unit was (bigger than the pictures made it look). It was in a great location and really close to the beach. Perfect stay and would recommend to anyone.
Michael
Reviewed on Feb 1, 2018 by Michael, Atlanta
This place was super clean and space provided was better than expected! We will definitely stay there again.
Beverely A
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2017 by Beverly A, Greensboro, GA